June 23, 2015

The Broadmoor Resort, Colorado Springs, CO

The meeting was called to order at 07:30 by Dr. Paul House.

The treasury report was given by Dr. Kelly Schmidt. The current bank balance was approximately $178K. It was reported the there were still quite a few members who had not paid dues, some in a few years. The membership approved sending letters to members who were delinquent requesting payment and removing those who did not remit payment within a reasonable time period from the rolls. The need for continued support for the residents fund was expressed.

The report of the Vice President was given by Dr. Duhon. Appreciation for the excellent vendor support for this year’s meeting was stated. There was agreement among the membership that the vendor sponsorship level should remain at $2,500 per table.

The following applicants were approved as new members by the membership:

Dr. Thomas Origitano MD – Kalispell, MO
Dr. Bryan Wohlfeld MD -Dallas, TX
Dr. Eric Parker MD – Englewood, CO
Dr. Justin Whitlow MD – Salina, KS

Dr. Joel MacDonald discussed efforts to get pictures from past meeting onto the website.

The following new officers were nominated and approved by the membership:

Dr. Richard Day MD – Incoming President
Dr. Kelly Schmidt MD – President Elect
Dr. Brad Duhon MD – Treasurer
Dr. Michael Sieff – Vice President

Possible future meeting sites were briefly discussed including Tahoe, Alaska, Durango, and Cordelain.

The meeting was adjourned by Dr. House at 07:00