2018 RMNS Annual Business Meeting
Tuesday, June 19th, 2018
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel

Presidents Report – The meeting was called to order by Dr. Brett Dietze at 7:30 am. Dr. Dietze thanked Dr. Kelly Schmidt for putting on a great meeting and thanked our honored guest speakers, Dr. Hunt Batjer and Dr. John Hurlbert, for their excellent talks.

Vice President Report– Dr. Mark Mahan announced that there were 22 companies represented at this years meeting and acknowledged that it was more difficult for some vendors this year secondary to the international meeting.

Secretary Report – Dr. Joseph Sramek stated that the Summer meeting venue is still to be determined 2 years from now as sites at Jackson Hole were not available for 2020. He encouraged membership to update their addresses at the registration desk and announced that a “Save the Date” postcard was sent out in February of this year to try to increase meeting attendance.

Treasurer Report– Dr. Brad Duhon announced that RMNS cash reserves were down approximately $30,000 after the Lake Tahoe meeting and that he expected that the reserves might be down slightly after this meeting as well. RMNS has $140,239 in cash reserves. Travel awards and resident awards were dispersed for last years meeting and will be for this meeting as well. Physician attendance at this meeting was 43 which is up from prior years. Dr. Duhon announced that RMNS is sponsoring NREF at $2500/year over 10 years.

Historian Report – Dr. Al Capanna announced that the photo book is at the registration desk and asked that photos from this years meeting be sent to his e-mail.

Membership Committee – No new member applications were received. New potential members are encouraged to join RMNS.

Announcement of Executive Board

             Newly Elected     

President                     Dr. Kris Smith

President Elect            Dr. Michael Seiff

Vice President             Dr. Bryan Wohlfeld

Treasurer                     Dr. Erik Parker

Member at Large        Dr. Justin Davis

Scientific Program      Dr. John Clough        

           Continuing Service

            Secretary                                 Dr. Joseph Sramek

Historian                                  Dr. Albert Capanna

Web Site Administrator        Dr. Joel MacDonald

CME Committee                     Dr. Mark Mahan

Local Arrangements              Dr. Brad Duhon

Future Sites   

             2019                            Durango, CO

2020                            Coeur D’ Alene ?

2021                            Jackson Hole ?

New/Old Business

Dr. Lee Krauth – proposed making Dr. Hunt Batjer an Honorary member which was approved by the RMNS membership. 

Dr. Kris Smith – Stated that he was looking forward to more of a presence from BNI next year in Durango.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:50 am